About Us

About ReMIX

“ReMIX · Yesterday’s Future, Invent Tomorrow!” (ReMIX) is a brands and designers matching program organised by Industrial Designers Society of Hong Kong (IDSHK), with Create Hong Kong (CreateHK) of the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as the Lead Sponsor. Last year, the first ReMIX program had successfully matched five local design teams with six classic local brands and together they created several series of best-selling and highly praised products. The program has also successfully elevated the professional status of Hong Kong brands and designers. This year the second ReMIX as one of the projects to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China’s establishment, has additionally formed a Brand Advisory Panel from a range of renowned professionals to select 6 local premium brands for this year’s collaboration, providing designers with more creativity space and opportunity.

Project Mission
  • Reawaken local brand’s value to sustain Hong Kong’s culture and traditional values and competitiveness.
  • Facilitate industry synergy and spur business collaboration between local companies and professional designers on a much broader basis.
  • Bring professional design service to corporate and public attention and drive the market recognition on the professional skills of design service.
  • Foster community atmosphere and innovativeness to generate demands for creative markets and product manufacture industry and drive sustained business growth.
  • Create a new economic driver for Hong Kong in a long run.
Organiser

Founded in 2002, Industrial Designers Society of Hong Kong (IDSHK) aims to promote the state-of-the-art and professional practice of Hong Kong’s industrial design (ID), and to leverage its status. Over the years, IDSHK has been committed to promoting and striving for the rights of industrial designers by enhancing their competitiveness, providing them with industry-related knowledge and promoting exchanges with local, the Mainland and international professional organisations. 2022 is the year marking the 20th anniversary of IDSHK’s establishment.

With 20 years’ contributions and connections of all forerunners which empower the unceasing growth and progress of IDSHK, a notable milestone has been framed. With this keystone, IDSHK also strives to create another new plot by implementing the mottos of Inheritance, Convergence and Mutual beneficial as IDSHK’s future direction.

Inheritance: Inherit efforts, contributions and persistence of forerunners.

Convergence: Gather all parties’ strength and cooperation.

Mutual beneficial: Create a brilliant future design prospect together.

IDSHK grasps the pulse of the society and technology evolvements with innovative ideas to provide members with updated relevant knowledge and connections to keep pace with the times. Gather all parties’ strength and cooperate to create a brilliant future design prospect.

ReMIX ·
Yesterday’s Future,
Invent Tomorrow!
Apply Now
Important Dates
Application Starts:
Email & Online- starting from 25 March 2022
Deadline for 1st Part of Application (submit CV and portfolio):
4 May 2022
Deadline for 2nd Part of Application (submit brand choices, collaboration propositions and insights):
15 May 2022
Interviews:
Mid-June 2022
Announcement:
Late June 2022
New Product Development and Production:
July 2022-April 2023

關於我們

關於ReMIX

「ReMIX · Yesterday’s Future, Invent Tomorrow!」(ReMIX) 品牌與設計師配對計劃是由香港工業設計師協會 (IDSHK) 主辦, 香港特別行政區政府「創意香港」(「創意香港」) 作為主要贊助機構。去年推出的首屆「ReMIX」成功撮合了五組本地設計團隊與本地經典品牌合作,創作出多個系列的暢銷產品,不單贏得各界一致好評,更成功提升香港品牌及香港設計師的專業地位。IDSHK今年推出第二屆ReMIX,作為慶祝中華人民共和國香港特別行政區成立25週年紀念活動的項目之一外,並藉著由不同領域專業人人士組成的「品牌諮詢顧問團」,選出今屆的六大香港優質品牌,與本地設計師合作,給予設計師更多發展機遇與空間。

項目宗旨
  • 提升和鞏固本地品牌的價值,保持香港獨特文化價值和競爭力優勢。
  • 更廣泛促進本地公司與專業設計師之間的商業合作。
  • 喚起企業和大眾對專業設計價值的認知和關注並使其關注設計對社會整體利益之貢獻。
  • 培養社區氛圍和創新能力和推動對創意行業和產品製造行業的需求和持續發展。
  • 為香港創造新的經濟動力為長遠目標。
主辦機構

香港工業設計師協會 (IDSHK) 於2002年成立,致力推動香港工業設計專業水平及專業地位,為工業設計師爭取權益、提升競爭力,並提供業內相關知識和促進與本地、內地及國際間專業團體的交流。2022年為香港工業設計師協會 (協會) 成立20週年的一年。

20年過去,多得前人的建立和聯繫,令協會不斷成長和進步,創造了一個又一個重要的里程碑。藉着這個基石,協會得以繼續與時俱進,以「傳承、匯聚、共贏」為未來方向,努力開創另一個新規劃。

傳承:傳承前人一點一滴的努力、建設和堅持
匯聚:匯聚各方的力量和合作
共贏:一起創造未來的設計前景

社會和科技不斷改進,協會也藉着創新的理念,為會員提供與時並進的相關知識和聯繫。匯聚各方的力量和合作,一起創造未來的設計前景。

ReMIX ·
Yesterday’s Future,
Invent Tomorrow!
立即申請
重要日期
申請日期:
電郵遞交及網上遞交:2022年3月25日開始
第一步申請截止日期(提交簡歷和過往設計作品):
2022年5月4日
第二步申請截止日期(合作品牌選擇,合作建議及品牌未來商機):
2022年5月15日
面洽日期:
2022年6月中旬
公佈日期:
2022年7月下旬
新產品開發及出產期:
2022年7月至2023年4月